Busy lady’s cheat-sheet!

How does a lady always on a run can look decent? Time for grooming seems an alien concept for them. Managing a competitive corporate career, home and family members to take care of, is overwhelming enough. I know I’m not the only one in the boat. For all the superwomen who manage all facets of life with élan, here are few beauty tips and tricks I personally have learnt to follow to keep the “me-time” minimum and hassle-free. Hope it comes useful!

  1. Use conditioner instead of shaving gel—I get a better shave and my legs feel soft and smooth after drying. Saves time and effort of moisturizing.

1

  1. During shower, I use a washcloth to gently push back my cuticles. Helps to look like I have well groomed nails even without polish.

3

  1. If I get yellow nails after months of wearing dark polish, I scrub the nails with a nail brush and whitening toothpaste. It gets rid of the yellow color.
  2. For ultra-soft eye pencils, I place them in the freezer. This prevents them from crumbling as I use or sharpen them.
  3. Use a bold lip colour on the days when it’s too late to put eye makeup.

7

  1. Sport smoky eyes to conceal mildly tired eyes.

3

  1. Always keep a stash of makeup and basic care items like a lip balm, mild moisturizer, few cotton buds, comb etc. in bag. After leaving home for a party or a meeting, the missed-out dry hand or peeling lip under lipstick can completely destroy the confidence!
  2. Plan and lay out your dress, makeup and accessories at least a day before. Last moment emergencies are totally unmanageable at times.
  3. Use ice-cubes for quick tightening of skin, puffy under-eyes. This is specifically effective before applying makeup. It also helps the base makeup last longer by regulating sweat and sebum!
  4. Place a mirror permanently somewhere near the door of your room or home. Final check made easy! Don’t have to run back in case there is a doubt or step out with only-lip-liner kind of incomplete makeup by mistake. For busy girls, putting all makeup without interruption is a far-fetched dream!!

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Busy lady’s cheat-sheet!

Leave a Reply

